Testimonials

Bathroom remodel May 2023

Rated 5 out of 5
June 12, 2023

We love our new bathroom remodel downstairs. It is beautiful and very well done.Everyone at Cantu-Mimmo, Chris, Pat, John, Angela and Fran-were professional and took their time answering all our questions. They were very patient. The work was done carefully and in a timely manner. And, when they were done for the day they cleaned up nicely and were careful about the surroundings in your home. Would definitely recommend! Our apologies if we forgot to thank you by name. Also want to acknowledge that the painter and the shower install were done by people that Mimmo uses. They did a fantastic job! Thank you!

Gail and Will

The crew for Cabinets By Cantu were exceptional.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 31, 2023

From initial visit with Mimmo about our bathroom re-model to the finished product we experienced no large problems. Everything was handled professionally, and the small problems were taken care of to our satisfaction. The crew and Mimmo listened to our input and made every effort to accommodate our wishes. Even things that were found after the project was complete were handled quickly.

Gordon Sharon Munn

Dream come true!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 25, 2023

Mimmo and his crew remodeled our kitchen and bathroom and both rooms are a dream come true! The workmanship is extraordinary. I cannot say enough about the staff and crew they were very easy to work with and job well done. Hands down a great company to have for the job. We changed a few things along the way and Mimmo and his crew accommodated without any issue.

John and Robyn

Love my new bathroom

Rated 5 out of 5
February 10, 2023

Cabinets by Cantu remodeled my bathroom replacing vanity, sink, flooring, and replaced the tub with a walk-in shower. Mimmo and his helpers were easy to work with. They were courteous and friendly. They cleaned up each day before they left. The bathroom looks terrific and was done in a timely manner. I have also had my kitchen remodeled by Cabinets by Cantu. This project was also done professionally and looks great. I would recommend

Mimmo and his company to anyone desiring to have remodel work done.

Karen

Better than we hoped!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 10, 2023

From estimate to completion the workers, Chris in particular were courteous, skilled and professional. Minor adjustments were made with no complaints. They were always prompt on days scheduled to work and really seemed to care about their work quality. I would highly recommend them.

Al Jagenow

Excellent Bathroom remodel!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 10, 2023

We could not be happier! Excellent job! Staff and workers and of course Mimmo are superb! I added extras and everything was taken care of professionally! They exceeded my expectations! We would not hesitate to recommend to anyone needing work done. Plan on using them again 😁

Linda B

Kitchen and bath remodel

Rated 5 out of 5
February 10, 2023

Excellent work done by an excellent crew, the owner Mimmo takes pride in his unscathed reputation and double checks all work that is done to make sure everything that is done is done to his highest standards ,his crew are knowledgeable and are a pleasure to work with ,I would highly recommend Cabinets by Cantu and would absolutely use them again in the future

Sharon Busacca

I Love My New Bathroom

Rated 5 out of 5
February 10, 2023

I had Cabinets by Cantu’ in my home remodeling my Bathroom. Everything was removed and re-done. I absolutely Love my new bathroom – the tile work is terrific. The staff that came into my home cleaned up every day. Mimmo (the owner) supervised every aspect of the job. I would recommend

this company to everyone – from start to finish you won’t be sorry.

Angela Lucido

My kitchen looks fabulous!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 23, 2021

Mimmo, Chris and Mike did an amazing job in my kitchen. The fact that they arranged everything from start to finish work goes smoothly. They are an incredibly talented group of individuals. My 1970’s kitchen has now arrived to the 21st century! Mimmo helped design details I didn’t even know I wanted. Cheers 🥂 to Cabinets by Cantu!!

Mary Ann Reed-Panchenko

DYNAMITE!!!!!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 19, 2021

I was told Mimmo was the Best and he most certainly is. I bought a cabinet and counter top with faucet from this place for my bathroom Oh Wow it’s absolutely beautiful Mimmo did an excellent job in putting this cabinet in. I assure you if you want the Best you go to Cabinet by Cantu and you get Mimmo he knows what to do. Mimmo is a really nice guy and he’s very kind but he’s the Best!!!!! All the people are kind at his business . If you want cabinets or anything else go to here and get Mimmo

Patti

Love my new kitchen!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 12, 2021

My kitchen desperately needed to be updated! 30 years with the same old cabinets and countertops! Now I have a beautiful kitchen that I’m not embarrassed of showing. Their insight and expertise helped us pick out the perfect look. They are hardworking and dependable! I love that they don’t contract their workers. They do everything themselves. Than you!

Larry and Andrea Costa

A beautiful kitchen, on time, within budget, and with some personal touches!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 12, 2021

Cabinets By Cantu did an entire kitchen (from studs and sub floors) and more at our house.

We researched and visited with at least four companies before hiring Cantu. We liked, in no particular order (1) that all the reviews were 5 stars (2) that Mimmo was local and close to us (3) that when we went into his show room, he said to us “you see these gentlemen right here? These are the guys that are going to be in your house.” The work crew was NOT going to be a bunch of unknowns to us or to our “GC.”

Finally, we liked that the buck stopped with Mimmo. If something went wrong we wanted a contractor with ONE person to call to FIX it, not one to call to point somewhere else! As a real estate attorney, I have seen all too many times, contractors all pointing fingers at each other when something goes wrong, leaving the property owner uncertain how to get something done.

That said there are others that Cantu brings in for drywall, painting, hardwood floors and countertops, but to a certain extent, that’s to be expected as you want specialists; and none of these subs were less than professional.

We started talking in October. His shop has software to help draw the new room(s) and to visualize how it will appear from top down and horizontal perspectives. He was very detailed, and… if not instrumental, at least very helpful in communicating with us how we might want the layout and how the finished product would affect the flow of our house. Although admittedly more of the custom design came directly from us.

We were very pleased with the quick completion.

Another impressive thing was they worked with us on the custom pieces and the custom design aspects that we wanted in our kitchen, and in our house; even though they were completely unique to our desires. They were happy to work with us to get it the way we wanted, Joe worked, cut and arranged tile by tile, for the Pewabic mosaic we wanted over the stovetop. We love it. They would offer valuable suggestions on how what we wanted could be physically implemented into a wall or counter space… They did not threaten cost overruns when some custom pieces we ordered were slow to arrive, or when we had trouble finalizing a design. Instead, they focused on completing another area of the room.

Pricing was pretty much as we expected, Not cheap, but worth it.

On the follow up side, they have willingly returned for a few small growing pains and some tweaks here and there, and never tried to bill us for such silliness. We appreciate that as well.

Bottom line, Cabinets By Cantu has earned our highest praise and recommendation and we’ll be glad to bring Mimmo in for the next house project we undertake. It’s also Mimmo as a person and now a friend, that we rate so high. Thanks Cabinets By Cantu!

Mark & Ingé

An extremely satisfied customer

Rated 5 out of 5
February 11, 2021

I had previously contacted another contractor to do a relatively small job on my bathroom shower. He told me I would need a new shower pan, replace several tiles and the job would take at least one week to complete. That was June of 2020. After waiting several months, I decided to find a new contractor. I contacted Cabinets by Cantu. Mimmo came out the next day, evaluated the job, and informed me that the shower pan did not need to be replaced. The only thing that needed to be done was to remove the tile from the curb and replace it with marble and that would solve my issue. In less than two weeks my job was completed and in just one day. Mimmo, Joe and Mike were just fantastic. They took extreme care in keeping the area clean and used drop cloths throughout my house. They even swept out my garage after using it to cut the marble. I’m so glad my search brought me to Cabinets by Cantu. I would highly recommend them for their skills and professionalism. I love the way my shower looks. Bellissimo!!

Deborah Jentz

Bathroom remodeling

Rated 5 out of 5
January 26, 2021

Love our master bathroom remodel.. Mimmo, Joe & Mike went above and beyond for our remodel…they also finished a half bathroom downstairs..They installed all new ceiling fans in all my rooms..could not be more happy with the outcome of my bathroom and everything else they accomplished in a short amount of time…Thank you very much..

Roberta hooper

We HIGHLY recommend Cabinets by Cantu for any remodeling job

Rated 5 out of 5
January 20, 2021

Needing new cabinets in our full bathroom and half bath, we visited “Cabinets by Cantu”. This turned out to be a fabulous company for us.

When Mimmo came to the house to measure the rooms he made several comments / recommendations which turned out to be wonderful additions. Mimmo has an eye for details and has great suggestions.

The work crew, Joe and Mike were a pleasure to deal with. Both very professional, and very proficient at their jobs. I was amazed how clean they kept things as they were working.

With all said and done, our 2 rooms are a pleasure to use again. New cabinets, counter tops, new toilet in the half bath, exhaust fan, and new shower head in the master; we couldn’t be happier.

We HIGLY recommend Cabinets by Cantu for any remodeling job. They are a 5 star operation.

Ken Wroblewski

Kitchen/Laundry/Powder room update

Rated 5 out of 5
December 23, 2020

We were very pleased with every aspect of getting our remodel completed…from the beginning planning stages up until the final piece of trim that was put in place…It was like we were family!

Mimmo, Fran, Angie, Joe and Mike display a quality that puts you at ease with the whole process that many may take for granted. Their flexibility made it easy as the job progressed and as modifications needed to be made to guarantee our satisfaction!

Alexander DiMercurio

Kitchen update

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2020

Very friendly, efficient, get the job done quickly and clean up was amazing. Thank you Mimmo, Joe, and Mike for a wonderful job. I would highly recommend!

Carole Call and Glenn Moses

Kitchen Remodel

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2020

Michael M.

Washington, MI

0 friends

1 review

5.0 star rating8/29/2015

When we made the decision to finally remodel our Kitchen we went thru the process of looking at the home improvement companies in the area, during this process I was referred over to Cabinets by Cantu by one of my customers. During the home visit to measure the area, they made the suggestion to remove a pantry wall to open up our kitchen and improve the function and look of the area. Every other company who came in just measured what we currently had in place. They also told me that they would be the people who would be doing the renovation and that the work would not be subcontracted out, which was important to me as they were the ones we had all the discussions with on how we wanted our kitchen to function and look like.

They were very professional, honest, trustworthy, personable, and courteous. The quality of their workmanship was very good and they cleaned up as good as possible each day before leaving. They were very attentive to details and took the time to talk with us and explain everything when we asked questions. During the process we wanted to make a couple changes to the original plans, add a couple electrical outlets and change the design of the back splash, it did not disrupt them in the least.

They did a great job and we love our new kitchen.

Michael M

Master Bath Remodel

Rated 5 out of 5
October 30, 2020

We highly recommend Cantu Cabinets, they remodeled our master bath, and we are thrilled with the workmanship, appreciated the assistance with choosing colors and types of cabinets, they want you to be absolutely satisfied with everything that was done, and we are very satisfied!

If you want quality work, call them!

Janet and Bob Costew

Beautiful Kitchen Cabinets

Rated 5 out of 5
October 5, 2020

We are very pleased with the work Mimmo, Joe and Mike did during our kitchen remodel. We have much more counter space, and infinitely more storage. The work was completed in a little over three weeks. Everyone who has seen our kitchen has been impressed. It was worth every penny. We found out about Cabinets by Cantu through other friends and neighbors. Both my husband and I would highly recommend them. We especially liked the fact that it was the same crew, primarily Joe and his nephew, Mike who did the work and showed up every day. It has definitely been a good experience and we highly recommend this company.

Barbara Layman