Testimonials

My kitchen looks fabulous!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 23, 2021

Mimmo, Chris and Mike did an amazing job in my kitchen. The fact that they arranged everything from start to finish work goes smoothly. They are an incredibly talented group of individuals. My 1970’s kitchen has now arrived to the 21st century! Mimmo helped design details I didn’t even know I wanted. Cheers 🥂 to Cabinets by Cantu!!

Mary Ann Reed-Panchenko

DYNAMITE!!!!!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 19, 2021

I was told Mimmo was the Best and he most certainly is. I bought a cabinet and counter top with faucet from this place for my bathroom Oh Wow it’s absolutely beautiful Mimmo did an excellent job in putting this cabinet in. I assure you if you want the Best you go to Cabinet by Cantu and you get Mimmo he knows what to do. Mimmo is a really nice guy and he’s very kind but he’s the Best!!!!! All the people are kind at his business . If you want cabinets or anything else go to here and get Mimmo

Patti

Love my new kitchen!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 12, 2021

My kitchen desperately needed to be updated! 30 years with the same old cabinets and countertops! Now I have a beautiful kitchen that I’m not embarrassed of showing. Their insight and expertise helped us pick out the perfect look. They are hardworking and dependable! I love that they don’t contract their workers. They do everything themselves. Than you!

Larry and Andrea Costa

A beautiful kitchen, on time, within budget, and with some personal touches!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 12, 2021

Cabinets By Cantu did an entire kitchen (from studs and sub floors) and more at our house.
We researched and visited with at least four companies before hiring Cantu. We liked, in no particular order (1) that all the reviews were 5 stars (2) that Mimmo was local and close to us (3) that when we went into his show room, he said to us “you see these gentlemen right here? These are the guys that are going to be in your house.” The work crew was NOT going to be a bunch of unknowns to us or to our “GC.”
Finally, we liked that the buck stopped with Mimmo. If something went wrong we wanted a contractor with ONE person to call to FIX it, not one to call to point somewhere else! As a real estate attorney, I have seen all too many times, contractors all pointing fingers at each other when something goes wrong, leaving the property owner uncertain how to get something done.
That said there are others that Cantu brings in for drywall, painting, hardwood floors and countertops, but to a certain extent, that’s to be expected as you want specialists; and none of these subs were less than professional.
We started talking in October. His shop has software to help draw the new room(s) and to visualize how it will appear from top down and horizontal perspectives. He was very detailed, and… if not instrumental, at least very helpful in communicating with us how we might want the layout and how the finished product would affect the flow of our house. Although admittedly more of the custom design came directly from us.
We were very pleased with the quick completion.
Another impressive thing was they worked with us on the custom pieces and the custom design aspects that we wanted in our kitchen, and in our house; even though they were completely unique to our desires. They were happy to work with us to get it the way we wanted, Joe worked, cut and arranged tile by tile, for the Pewabic mosaic we wanted over the stovetop. We love it. They would offer valuable suggestions on how what we wanted could be physically implemented into a wall or counter space… They did not threaten cost overruns when some custom pieces we ordered were slow to arrive, or when we had trouble finalizing a design. Instead, they focused on completing another area of the room.
Pricing was pretty much as we expected, Not cheap, but worth it.
On the follow up side, they have willingly returned for a few small growing pains and some tweaks here and there, and never tried to bill us for such silliness. We appreciate that as well.
Bottom line, Cabinets By Cantu has earned our highest praise and recommendation and we’ll be glad to bring Mimmo in for the next house project we undertake. It’s also Mimmo as a person and now a friend, that we rate so high. Thanks Cabinets By Cantu!

Mark & Ingé

An extremely satisfied customer

Rated 5 out of 5
February 11, 2021

I had previously contacted another contractor to do a relatively small job on my bathroom shower. He told me I would need a new shower pan, replace several tiles and the job would take at least one week to complete. That was June of 2020. After waiting several months, I decided to find a new contractor. I contacted Cabinets by Cantu. Mimmo came out the next day, evaluated the job, and informed me that the shower pan did not need to be replaced. The only thing that needed to be done was to remove the tile from the curb and replace it with marble and that would solve my issue. In less than two weeks my job was completed and in just one day. Mimmo, Joe and Mike were just fantastic. They took extreme care in keeping the area clean and used drop cloths throughout my house. They even swept out my garage after using it to cut the marble. I’m so glad my search brought me to Cabinets by Cantu. I would highly recommend them for their skills and professionalism. I love the way my shower looks. Bellissimo!!

Deborah Jentz

Bathroom remodeling

Rated 5 out of 5
January 26, 2021

Love our master bathroom remodel.. Mimmo, Joe & Mike went above and beyond for our remodel…they also finished a half bathroom downstairs..They installed all new ceiling fans in all my rooms..could not be more happy with the outcome of my bathroom and everything else they accomplished in a short amount of time…Thank you very much..

Roberta hooper

We HIGHLY recommend Cabinets by Cantu for any remodeling job

Rated 5 out of 5
January 20, 2021

Needing new cabinets in our full bathroom and half bath, we visited “Cabinets by Cantu”. This turned out to be a fabulous company for us.
When Mimmo came to the house to measure the rooms he made several comments / recommendations which turned out to be wonderful additions. Mimmo has an eye for details and has great suggestions.
The work crew, Joe and Mike were a pleasure to deal with. Both very professional, and very proficient at their jobs. I was amazed how clean they kept things as they were working.
With all said and done, our 2 rooms are a pleasure to use again. New cabinets, counter tops, new toilet in the half bath, exhaust fan, and new shower head in the master; we couldn’t be happier.
We HIGLY recommend Cabinets by Cantu for any remodeling job. They are a 5 star operation.

Ken Wroblewski

Kitchen/Laundry/Powder room update

Rated 5 out of 5
December 23, 2020

We were very pleased with every aspect of getting our remodel completed…from the beginning planning stages up until the final piece of trim that was put in place…It was like we were family!
Mimmo, Fran, Angie, Joe and Mike display a quality that puts you at ease with the whole process that many may take for granted. Their flexibility made it easy as the job progressed and as modifications needed to be made to guarantee our satisfaction!

Alexander DiMercurio

Kitchen update

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2020

Very friendly, efficient, get the job done quickly and clean up was amazing. Thank you Mimmo, Joe, and Mike for a wonderful job. I would highly recommend!

Carole Call and Glenn Moses

Kitchen Remodel

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2020

Michael M.
Washington, MI
0 friends
1 review
5.0 star rating8/29/2015
When we made the decision to finally remodel our Kitchen we went thru the process of looking at the home improvement companies in the area, during this process I was referred over to Cabinets by Cantu by one of my customers. During the home visit to measure the area, they made the suggestion to remove a pantry wall to open up our kitchen and improve the function and look of the area. Every other company who came in just measured what we currently had in place. They also told me that they would be the people who would be doing the renovation and that the work would not be subcontracted out, which was important to me as they were the ones we had all the discussions with on how we wanted our kitchen to function and look like.
They were very professional, honest, trustworthy, personable, and courteous. The quality of their workmanship was very good and they cleaned up as good as possible each day before leaving. They were very attentive to details and took the time to talk with us and explain everything when we asked questions. During the process we wanted to make a couple changes to the original plans, add a couple electrical outlets and change the design of the back splash, it did not disrupt them in the least.
They did a great job and we love our new kitchen.

Michael M

Master Bath Remodel

Rated 5 out of 5
October 30, 2020

We highly recommend Cantu Cabinets, they remodeled our master bath, and we are thrilled with the workmanship, appreciated the assistance with choosing colors and types of cabinets, they want you to be absolutely satisfied with everything that was done, and we are very satisfied!
If you want quality work, call them!

Janet and Bob Costew

Beautiful Kitchen Cabinets

Rated 5 out of 5
October 5, 2020

We are very pleased with the work Mimmo, Joe and Mike did during our kitchen remodel. We have much more counter space, and infinitely more storage. The work was completed in a little over three weeks. Everyone who has seen our kitchen has been impressed. It was worth every penny. We found out about Cabinets by Cantu through other friends and neighbors. Both my husband and I would highly recommend them. We especially liked the fact that it was the same crew, primarily Joe and his nephew, Mike who did the work and showed up every day. It has definitely been a good experience and we highly recommend this company.

Barbara Layman

very satisfied with the work

Rated 5 out of 5
September 28, 2020

Mimmo, Joe and the rest of the crew did an amazing job. As promised they started in time and finished the entire work promptly. They listened to our suggestions and answered every questions in a very professional manner. We are completely satisfied by their work. Highly recommended.

George

Great Work

Rated 5 out of 5
October 19, 2019

When we thought about remodeling our bathrooms we were only going to do tile. We made a quick decision to do a complete re-model and visited Cabinets by Cantu. Best decision we could have made. We were treated very well and the advice given when picking out the material was excellent. Mimmo & Fran spent the time with us and made us feel very comfortable. We were so impressed with their help we signed up immediately. Joe and Mike came out and did an excellent job, gave them access to our home when we were not home and never felt uncomfortable doing so. They cleaned up every day so we were not inconvenienced. The work was beautiful and completed in the time they said. The wife and I could not be any happier and this was the most stress free re-model we ever went thru. Great Job by All and THANKS

Sue & David Brooks

Love our new Kitchen

Rated 5 out of 5
July 26, 2019

Mimmo, Joe and crew just finished remodeling our kitchen and half bath and WOW! We couldn’t be happier. They were truly professional from start to finish. Each step of the way they kept us up to date. Joe’s attention to detail is amazing. The entire crew was polite. I would not hesitate to refer them to family and friends or have them do more work for us. Thank you Mimmo, Joe and crew. We are truly enjoying our kitchen!

Nancy & Tony Garofalo

Thank You!!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 10, 2019

I would highly recommend Cabinets by Cantu’!! Joe, Mike and Mimmo did a excellent job in remodeling my bathroom. Their workmanship was outstanding. They were very helpful and knowledgeable in designing my bathroom. Everyone that as seen my bathroom has said what a GREAT JOB!!! I cannot wait for them to do my kitchen. Thanks again!!

Margaret Witkowski

Thank Joe and Mimmo

Rated 5 out of 5
May 9, 2019

We just want the world to know that you guys did a fabulous job in renovating our, kitchen first and then our basement. We want to say thank you for giving your attention to detail, from the time you guys started, until each job was finished. We will highly recommend your services/company to anyone who is in need of any renovations in their home or place of business. We sit and just look at our kitchen and now our basement, because we can’t believe how beautiful everything turned out. Thanks for adding your ideas as you guys completed each project/job. We can now enjoy our home to the fullest!! Anthony and Miranda D

Anthony and Miranda D

Thrilled!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 29, 2019

Thank you Mimmo, Joe and Fran for your advice, expertise and workmanship. We are thrilled with our remodeled kitchen.

Mary Lou Weitzel

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Rated 5 out of 5
March 8, 2019

Cabinets by Cantu remodeled our master bath, main bath and our kitchen. They were the first and only company that gave us a quote. This is also the first time we did not experience any problems with renovations. From the moment we walked into their business, they made us feel at ease; like we were longtime friends. Mimmo listened to what are needs and wants were, our vision became a reality. Joe and Tony were superb, they arrived on time, cleaned up at the end of each day, before leaving for the day advised what they had completed and what the goal was for the following day. They treated our home as if it were their own. They went above and beyond our expectations. We have shared our experience with everyone we know and anyone that is looking into having renovations done. We will be remodeling our laundry room and will contact Cabinets by Cantu. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND Cabinets by Cantu!!!! Don and Lorie B. Roseville

Don and Lorie B

Bathrooms

Rated 5 out of 5
July 26, 2018

We had our main bathroom completely remodeled to a walk-in shower and the downstairs shower redone. They were both completed in minimal time. Friends have seen the finished projects and have exclaimed “what a beautiful job.” We would not hesitate to recommend Cabinet by Cantu. Mimmo and Joe did the work and were very easy to deal with. Giving them five stars! Jerry & Trudy

Jerome Borkowski